Nichts zu verlieren – Viel zu gewinnen, Teil 2

Concert with Jugend musiziert Participants in the year 2020

Registration to

Jugend musiziert Landeswettbewerb Sachsen 2013 Foto: kairospress

Almost 1200 young musicians between the ages of 8 and 22 took part this year in the regional competitions of “Jugend musiziert” in Chemnitz, Hoyerswerda, Zwickau, Dresden and Leipzig. For the first time, more than half of them were forwarded to the regional competition. This was to take place on the last two weekends in March in Zwickau and had to be cancelled.

In this concert, some promising soloists and ensembles will introduce themselves, who would certainly have had the chance to receive an excellent rating in the national competition, which was also cancelled.

The event takes place in cooperation with the Saxon Music Council and the Festival Sandstein und Musik and HELLERAU – European Centre for the Arts. The “Jugend musiziert” concert was originally planned to take place at the festival in Dittersbach-Dürröhrsdorf, which had to be cancelled due to the pandemic and is now presented in HELLERAU in a modified form.


Georgi Galabov (*1932): Wedding Rachenitsa (Arr.: Birgit Erbe)
Léon Boëllmann (1862 – 1897): Suite Gothique from it: Prayer and Toccata (Arr.: Birgit Erbe)

Radebeul Accordion Quartet
Jakob Fleischmann, accordion (17)
Emily Büttner, accordion (15)
Hannes Kaiser, accordion (17)
Franz Taubert, accordion (17)

Helga Warner-Buhlmann (*1961): Waltz
Helga Warner-Buhlmann: Tango
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Allegro 1st movement from Divertimento No. 1
Helga Warner-Buhlmann: Bolero

Nora Viertel, transverse flute (15)
Anna Salditt, clarinet (17)
Johannes Adams, bassoon (14)

George Frideric Handel (1685 – 1759): Aria des Vitige from the opera “Flavio
Samuel Barber (1910 – 1981): Sure on This Shining Night
Kurt Weill: Bilbao song

Thora Müller, Soprano (17)
Simon Voigtländer, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Sinfonia 7
Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943): Prelude in C sharp minor op. 3 No. 2

Jonas Kerda, piano (13)

Shir-Ran Yinon (*1986): Mood Swings for string quartet (composition for Crazy Harmony as part of the project “Composers write for youth makes music in Saxony”)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Andante un poco Allegretto from String Quartet No. 5 F Major K. 158
Dimitri Shostakovich: Allegro molto from String Quartet No. 8 Op. 110

Crazy Harmony
Rahel Weiler, violin (16)
Amira Kamil, violin (15)
Elisa Olbrich, viola (15)
Diana Moldovan, cello (16)

Caspar Hoba (*2003): Train Station
Frøydis Ree Wekre (*1941): Fugue for 3 Horns in F
Lowell E. Shaw (*1930): Trippery No. 4

Horn Trio of the Saxon State High School of Music Dresden
Una Weske, Horn (17)
Josef Nawrocki, Horn (19)
Caspar Hoba, horn (16)