Münch, Voigtländer, Mutić, Xenakis

Elbland Philharmonie Sachsen, Conductor Ekkehard Klemm

Musik 2021/22 TONLAGEN

The Elbland Philharmonie Sachsen and cellist Matthias Lorenz, conducted by Ekkehard Klemm, present works by Christian Münch (UA), Lothar Voigtländer, Sonja Mutić (EA) and Iannis Xenakis.

Christian Münch
Cello concerto with 7 percussionists [2020]
for violoncello solo and seven percussionists
World premiere

Lothar Voigtländer
Anwandlung 2 [1995]
for flute, harp aand percussion

Sonja Mutić
CONTACT [2021]
for 12 amplified instruments and fixed media
Unfortunately, this performance has to be postponed for technical reasons.

Iannis Xenakis (on the occasion of his 100th birthday)
Epicycle [1989]
for violoncello and 12 musicians

Lothar Voigtländer
De profundis [1986]
for 5 percussionists + tape           


  • Matthias Lorenz (violoncello)
  • Olaf Georgi (flute)
  • Alma Klemm (harp)
  • Hendrik Gläßer (percussion)

Performed by the Elbland Philharmonie Sachsen.

Conductor: Ekkehard Klemm

With a ticket already purchased as part of TONLAGEN (except “Composers for Breakfast”) from November 2021, a ticket with a 50% discount can be purchased. Bookable only at the Visitor Centre or at the box office.

No language

As part of TONLAGEN – 30th Dresden Contemporary Music Days, funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation and the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony.