Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden

Peter Eötvös (HU)

Peter Eotvos composer conductor Photo: Marco Borggreve

In a four-part evening, the musicians of the Staatskapelle Dresden will dedicate themselves to the work of the current Capell composer Peter Eötvös. A broad cross-section of his oeuvre – from solo pieces to ensemble works – corresponds with works by Domenico Scarlatti, Claude Debussy or Ludwig van Beethoven, who have an important influence on the work of Peter Eötvös. In addition to the musical impressions, the composer will give insights into his work.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Teil 1 | Hommage Eötvös | 19:00 Uhr

Peter Eötvös| »Now, Miss!« für Violine und Violoncello (2016)

Domenico Scarlatti | Klaviersonate F-Dur K 518

Peter Eötvös | »Hommage à Domenico Scarlatti« für Horn solo und Streichorchester (2013)

Domenico Scarlatti | Klaviersonate Fis-Dur K 318

Peter Eötvös | »Dances of the Brush-Footed Butterfly« für Klavier solo (2012)

Teil 2 | Eötvös im Gespräch | 20:00 Uhr

Peter Eötvös | »a Call« für Violine solo (2015), »Psy« für Flöte, Viola und Harfe (1996), »para Paloma« für Violine solo (2015)

Teil 3 | Inspiration Eötvös  | 21:30 Uhr

Peter Eötvös | »Thunder« für Pauke solo (1993)

Claude Debussy | »Syrinx« für Flöte solo

Peter Eötvös | »Cadenza« für Flöte solo (2008)

Igor Strawinsky | Drei Stücke für Streichquartett

Peter Eötvös | »Levitation« für zwei Klarinetten, Streichorchester und Akkordeon (2007)

Teil 4 | Kosmos Eötvös – Late Night  | 23:00 Uhr

Ludwig van Beethoven | Sonate für Klavier As-Dur op. 110

Peter Eötvös | »Kosmos« für zwei Klaviere (1961/1999)