4:3 Kammer Musik Neu

03. – 06.11.2022 4:3 Kammer Musik Neu

4:3, an festival for new chamber music at HELLERAU, focuses on experimental and contemporary music dedicated to relationships and constellations of spaces. With Ensemble Decoder, Ensemble Modern and others, the programme has so far included world premieres and adaptations by, for example, Rebecca Saunders, Alexander Schubert, Robert Henke, Shiva Feshareki, Ragnar Kjartansson and Brigitta Muntendorf.

In November 2022, a special concert with prizewinners from the Villa Massimo classes of 2020 to 2022 is planned in Rome as part of 4:3: The pianist Yejin Gil will portray the composer Unsuk Chin with 6 piano sonatas, Hanna Hartman will present a new project created in Rome with the video artist Dafne Narvaez Berlfein and Andrej Koroliov will bring the project Epilog:Abriss to the stage with Heinrich Horwitz, Rosa Wernecke and Ensemble LUX:NM.

Still planned as a project for the 30th Dresden Contemporary Music Days, the current project by ZEITKRATZER will finally be performed at HELLERAU. John Moran presents his current project DIE ARIE with everyone company, ensemble courage portrays the composer Stefan Prins in a breakfast concert. At the end of 4:3, Quatuor Bozzini will present current compositions as part of the residency cooperation with Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec (CALQ), Le Vivier – Carrefour des musiques nouvelles and Goethe-Institut Montreal.


Today:  Wed 22.05.2024

In cooperation with Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden/Japanisches Palais, Deutsche Akademie Rom Villa Massimo and Le Vivier Montréal.

Funded within the framework of the Alliance of International Production Houses by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

zeitkratzer was originally planned for April 2021 at TONLAGEN – 30th Dresden Contemporary Music Days and is funded in this context by the Federal Cultural Foundation and the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony. This measure is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget passed by the Saxon State Parliament.