International Shostakovich Days Gohrisch as guest in HELLERAU

Evening recital (as matinee)

Petr Popelka, Foto: Matthias Creutziger

kapelle 21 – Members of the Staatskapelle Dresden
Petr Popelka Direction

Dmitri Shostakovich
Chamber symphony after String quartet No. 10 in A flat major, Op. 118a, arr. for String orchestra by Rudolf Barshai

Ludwig van Beethoven
Adagio cantabile from Piano sonata in c minor, Op. 13 “Pathétique”, arr. for String orchestra by Dmitri Shstakovich, World permiere

Mieczysław Weinberg
Symphony No. 2, Op. 30 for String orchestra

On the 10th anniversary of Kurt Sanderling’s death